Where I’ve Been and Where I’m Going (I of III)

Are you grieving for someone? I want to share this because I am sure there are many women this will resonate with….A blog written by a widow….it is a wonderful thing to learn from others.

Still Here and Still His

“Still Here and Still His” ~ These words, once Jeremy’s, became my own after his death. They are words that still fuel me when I’m at the end of the day … or at the end of my rope. They are words that promise a future and a hope despite what can be seen or understood. Although I know that it is God who holds the day, the rising and the setting of the sun, and that He calls me His own and I am His,  I need reminders more often than not. It seems these days that grief, once familiar like a friend, has become a burden that I can’t seem to shake off.

____________________

“Jacob was left alone, and a man wrestled with him until daybreak …
then he said, ‘Let me go, for the day is breaking.’
But Jacob said, ‘I will not let you go, unless you bless me.’”
(Genesis 32:24-26)

The wrestling match between…

View original post 1,271 more words

Leave a Reply

