The Beginning of my Journey

I don’t remember the exact date that my journey with God began- it has been a few years.  Not a journey of finding God my Savior, but of my God who loves me in my entirety.

My journey began with frustration.  I remember this frustrating reality of knowing the truth about God’s love in my head but coming to find that all my years of Sunday School lessons hadn’t sunk in very deep into my heart.

That is when I began searching for God’s love.  I started a journal.  Anytime I heard something about God’s love I wrote it down, even if I didn’t fully believe it-or even worse I believed it only applied to other people and not to me.

Over the next few days I will be sharing some of the things God showed me in the early days of this journey.

2 thoughts on “The Beginning of my Journey

Leave a Reply

